Settings from old MBA courses screen problems?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by sugarray3000, Jan 4, 2011.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    #1
    Hey guys. Got a new MBA (rep.3). When I got it I transfered the settings from the other MBA I had.

    I'v had so many screen problems on this new MBA, going black, green, white, freez etc.
    I called apple who first made me do the SMC resetting and when that didn't fix the problem the would replace it.

    I just want to hear you guys, do you think it could be because of the setting-transer I made the first time i started this new MBA or is it a defect MBA which i should just replace? - I just can't see why that should affect the screen....

    - Sugarray
     
  2. Moderator emeritus

    Hellhammer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #2
    The only way you can test it is not to transfer the settings, set the manually instead. I haven't had issues like that with mine and AFAIK the issues were fixed with EFI update so it might be related to your software somehow.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    #3
    Okay so you think I should reinstall OS?
     
  4. Moderator emeritus

    Hellhammer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #4
    Have you already had the issues with your 3rd MBA? If you get them again, then do a clean install of OS X and try if that helps
     
  5. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    #5
    Yep... this is the 3rd MBA ;(
    I'v checked for hardware issue but nothing appears.

    Just finished the reinstall (pressing D while the Mac starts up etc.)

    BUT sadly my screen still has problems...
     

Share This Page