Shuffle questions

Discussion in 'iPod' started by Mr_Brightside_@, Feb 24, 2007.

  1. Mr_Brightside_@ macrumors 68000

    Mr_Brightside_@

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Location:
    The 6ix
    #1
    Hey, just started loading up a 1st gen shuffle. Just had a couple questions...
    as it was autofilling the first time, I unplugged my iBook; iTunes froze and I had to hard restart. Anyway, now the iPod's recognized again, but it's taking a really long time to sync songs- also, apparently it can only fit 52 songs? I have the convert to 128AAC checked... any ideas? Is it alright if I restore this? I ask because it was originally formatted for Windows... also this is an HP branded iPod. Thanks for any input. Cheers
     
  2. Frisco macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Location:
    Utopia
    #2
    Restore it for Mac and it should Sync faster.
     
  3. pianoman macrumors 68000

    pianoman

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    #3
    i didn't realize HP branded iPod shuffles :confused:

    restore it through iTunes (on a Mac, not Windows) and everything should work fine.
     
  4. Zwhaler macrumors 603

    Zwhaler

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    #4
    Well, unless each of your songs are 30 minutes each I would say you bring it to Apple and get it checked out.
     
  5. emptyCup macrumors 65816

    emptyCup

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    #5
    Also make sure that some of the space is not set aside as disk storage.
     

Share This Page