Simcity 4 anyone?

Discussion in 'Games' started by ironjaw, Nov 4, 2006.

  1. ironjaw macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Location:
    Cold Copenhagen
    #1
    How does simcity 4 run? I'm curious as to how it runs on Mac and bootcamp.

    I've been unable to play it for a number of years because of my PowerBook G4 12" :mad:
     
  2. bobber205 macrumors 68020

    bobber205

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Location:
    Oregon
    #2
    Lol.
    Which mac? Probably any of them will be fine.
     
  3. ironjaw thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Location:
    Cold Copenhagen
    #3
    probably on the Mac Pro or G5's?
     
  4. ironjaw thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Location:
    Cold Copenhagen
    #4
    anyone? I'm sure I am not the only one playing Simcity 4?:D
     
  5. sikkinixx macrumors 68020

    sikkinixx

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Location:
    Rocketing through the sky!
    #5
    It worked okay for me on my Macbook using bootcamp but I only got to play for a few mins before random shutdowns screwed things up :( I was thinkin about giving it another go now that my machine is tip-top
     
  6. ironjaw thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Location:
    Cold Copenhagen
    #6
    Please let me know!! And also if you have Rush Hour. I cannot wait to play this game - well once I get a new intel mac
     

Share This Page