Sims 1?

Discussion in 'Games' started by thegreatluke, Aug 21, 2006.

  1. thegreatluke macrumors 6502a

    thegreatluke

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Location:
    Earth
    #1
    Does anyone know if Aspyr ever made a Mac OS X update to the original the Sims?

    And if yes, does anyone know how well it runs under Rosetta?
     
  2. BurtonCCC macrumors 65816

    BurtonCCC

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Location:
    Wheaton/Normal, IL
    #2
    I could be wrong, but I remember having The Sims for OS X.

    Daniel.
     
  3. thegreatluke thread starter macrumors 6502a

    thegreatluke

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Location:
    Earth
    #3
    Thanks! :)

    I had a sudden need to play the original game... even though I have the sequel.
     
  4. NickElls macrumors 6502

    NickElls

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    #4
    One time I had a sudden need to play the original game... so I bought the sequel.

    The problem is, the original installer isn't compatible with OS X and the update is for the game itself.
     
  5. thegreatluke thread starter macrumors 6502a

    thegreatluke

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Location:
    Earth
    #5
    Oh really?

    Ack... crap.

    I guess I can't play it then. :(

    Thanks for telling me though... before I got it.
     
  6. mattmack macrumors 6502a

    mattmack

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco Area
    #6
    Yes he is right you have to install in os 9 and update through os9 to the osX ver
     

Share This Page