Sims 2 Windowed

Discussion in 'Games' started by Eidorian, Sep 29, 2006.

  1. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #1
    Is there any option to play Sims 2 windowed on OS X? I know there's a "-w" argument for the Windows version.
     
  2. neonblue2 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Location:
    Port Pirie, South Australia
  3. Eidorian thread starter macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #3
    Does anyone else want to take a stab at this? :(
     
  4. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    Try Command-M, that's the "standard" command to put a game into windowed mode.
     
  5. Eidorian thread starter macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #5
    I can only get Cmd + H to work. No luck using Cmd + M.
     
  6. SimonTheSoundMa macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    #6
    Does -w switch work if you load the game from terminal?
     
  7. SilversunStreak macrumors member

    SilversunStreak

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    #7
    When you start up Sims 2,or most any Aspyr game, you either ctrl click or cmmnd click the icon. (I forget which). A dialog box will come up with options. :)
     
  8. MacBoobsPro macrumors 603

    MacBoobsPro

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    #8
    Its command click. ;)
     
  9. Eidorian thread starter macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis

Share This Page