Skype for iPod Touch!!?!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by steve.lawrence, Nov 2, 2007.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    #1
  2. macrumors 6502

    derryquinn

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    #2
    Well apple hasn't got a good reputation for distinguishing between iPhone and touch....:D
     
  3. macrumors 65816

    Nicolasdec

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Location:
    São Paulo
    #3
    It dosnt have a microphone or Headphone... and its still locked...
     
  4. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
  5. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK/US
    #5
    There is an iPod Touch right behind it.
     
  6. macrumors 6502a

    Lixivial

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Location:
    Between cats, dogs and wanderlust.
    #6
    Where does the blurb mention iPod touch? The images are generic and get autofilled with the dynamic content of each webapp as you click on them.

    It's meaningless that an iPod touch appears in the picture.
     
  7. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    #7
  8. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #8
    It works now on the 2g iPod touch. I've been using Fring to make calls for 2 days now! :). I can't wait for skype to come out with an official iPod app. I've only used the apple headset so I'm not sure what other headsets will work. I know for a fact that the psp headset will 'not' work even though it has a 4 part jack (which is a must).
     

Share This Page