Smith Haven Mall - NY

Discussion in 'iPhone Launch Meetups' started by EarthDawn, Jun 7, 2010.

1. macrumors 6502a

EarthDawn

Not sure if I should try the Pre-order this time around....

Last year I made it there around 10am and the wait was only about 1/2 an hour and they had plenty.... Also the AT&T in the same mall also had a good amount thought they were out of the 16gig white.

Anyone else going ?

2. macrumors regular

I may be going to Smithhaven. I am probably going to preorder though. If not I am going to a local AT&T store, I have been doing this for the last 2 years and I haven't waited longer then 30 minutes after the doors open.

3. macrumors 6502a

I will be there :D

4. macrumors newbie

Didn't pre-order

Didn't pre-order, but I plan on being at Smithhaven in the wee hours.
    you guys think they'll have phones available if you didn't pre-order?
    I hope so!!!

5. macrumors 6502a

My dad and I will both be there. We both have preorders and plan on arriving around 6:15am.

6. macrumors newbie

I've got a preorder in here. Was there yesterday and someone at the Genius Bar said they'd have two lines, one for preorders and one for non, and that both lines would get some number of phones. So basically, get there early enough and you will get one.

7. macrumors 6502a

what time are you guys are going to be there? I should be there around 5:15 a.m.

8. macrumors newbie

I was thinking of going to the AT&T by the mall in Lake Grove at 7:15am after I get my son ready for day care. Does anyone think it is worth going or foolish at that time?

9. macrumors member

I have a reserve, not pre-order. And i will be there at about 6:00am. I am guessing the pre-order line will be for reseves too, i hope lol.

10. macrumors newbie

will there be anybody there before 4am

11. macrumors 6502

Savage