So anyone have a Roomba?

Discussion in 'Community' started by jaw04005, Sep 8, 2005.

1. jaw04005 macrumors 601

jaw04005

I got a Roomba a few months ago for my house. The tire treads broke after a few weeks, but I finally found out how to order new ones online. I got them in today, glued them back on, and BAM its going strong! I love the little guy. :)

Just wondering if any other MacRumors members own one? Have you had problems, etc?

2. kolache macrumors member

I want to get one just to see the cats' reaction to it :D

3. SamIchi macrumors 68030

SamIchi

4. dcv macrumors G3

No point for me, i have a fairly small flat and too many stairs!

let me know when one for the stairs comes out... i live on the top floor of a five storey building and i'm the only person who ever bothers to clean the communal areas. now that's a lot of stairs....

5. yellow Moderator emeritus

yellow

Yeah, does it work? My wife and I just bought a house and it's got a lot of hardwoods that are a pain to constantly sweep/swiffer. Especially with 3 cats. If I could get something to clean AND scare cats, simultaneously, well that would just be killer.

6. rainman::|:| macrumors 603

rainman::|:|

I went early-adopter and bought an original model... i have to say, it performed surprisingly well... until the battery gave out... but they've made a lot of changes in the past couple of years, i believe the battery issue is worked out. Even with my dead battery and lost $200 investment, I'm still considering buying one of the Scheduler models, because, ahem, it would REALLY freak out the cats if it turned on and we weren't home. And yes, it does freak out cats, but only the first couple of times ;)