So , Mac or PC???

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by TheDance511, Feb 5, 2007.

1. TheDance511 macrumors 6502

Feb 5, 2007
    California soon
    Hello all. I am a college student looking to buy a new computer. I own a brand new Sony Vaio with 2 gigs of ram/ 100 gig HD / 15.4 inches... It was running Windows XP... Now I am running Vista. Since I upgraded to Vista i get these Error messages on everything i do saying my video card is out od fate. Games and such. I am studying to become a profession Camera operator and need to be able to video edit. I used a Mac for the first time a few weeks ago and was quite impressed. But my question to you is are they really all they are cracked up to be? Are they really that much easier to use... I liked it but i only used it for a short time period in The Apple Store. So i would like some advice. I like the iMac very much but i also like the Black Macbook...Somebody help .. please..any input would be great. :rolleyes:
  2. nitynate macrumors 6502a

Jan 22, 2006
    Clearwater, FL
    Don't over think it.

Just buy the MacBook. [or go for a refurb macbook pro]
    You would be stupid not to.

Enjoy. :)
  3. clevin macrumors G3

Aug 6, 2006
    did u say u have a brand new vaio? and u play games?
  4. Texas04 macrumors 6502a

Jul 2, 2005
  5. brendanryder macrumors 6502a

Dec 28, 2006

ur posting in a MAC lovers fourm
    do u think someone is gonna say buy a pc in this fourm
  6. LutFi macrumors newbie

Feb 4, 2007

Vista just came out, wait for several next month then download compatible video card driver for your Vista. Then you decide.

Mac is definitely much easier to use than PC.

Before I can't finish my own home DVD video in PC, the final quality is really poor, then when I just use iDVD in Mac it really easy to use and good quality too. Don't mention if you use pro tools such as Final Cut Pro for editing your film.