Software update trouble?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by calebjohnston, Jan 26, 2006.

  1. calebjohnston macrumors 68000

    calebjohnston

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    #1
    Is anyone else having trouble with software update right now? I manually click "check now" and it tells me it can't connect to the internet or something after getting like 1/4 inch of bar completed. Anyone else experiencing this? My internet is otherwise working fine. I assume it's just something on apples servers' part.
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    Mine's working properly now. Is the Apple website behaving normally? :)
     
  3. calebjohnston thread starter macrumors 68000

    calebjohnston

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    #3
    mine's still not working.. eh. maybe it's temporary. if it gets to the point where I can't download things myself then i'll call apple if need be.
     
  4. iMeowbot macrumors G3

    iMeowbot

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    #4
    If the problem doesn't go away on its own, you may want to try emptying out your software update caches (Apple instructions).
     
  5. calebjohnston thread starter macrumors 68000

    calebjohnston

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    #5
    thanks for the help guys, it just decided to start working on it's own again tho. back to homework!
     
  6. Laser47 macrumors 6502a

    Laser47

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Location:
    Maryland
    #6
    Same problem here.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. calebjohnston thread starter macrumors 68000

    calebjohnston

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
  8. Laser47 macrumors 6502a

    Laser47

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Location:
    Maryland
    #8
    I did, thanks :)
     

Share This Page