Solved: Is there any way (Xtorrent) ?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by psychofreak, Dec 9, 2006.

  1. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #1
    When using Xtorrent, is there a way to select which files one downloads. I did this using BitComet on windows. For example I am downloading a set of 100 files, but already have 10 of them and do not want to waste the time downloading those 10 just to delete them, can I choose which 90 to download?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Wes macrumors 68020

    Wes

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2001
    Location:
    London
    #2
    No, I don't believe there is a way in the current public beta.
     
  3. psychofreak thread starter Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #3
    Damn, I hope it will be soon, because it is a really important thing for me.
     
  4. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #4
    use Azureus
     
  5. abrooks macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Location:
    London, UK
    #5
    I second that.
     
  6. Maxwell Smart macrumors 6502a

    Maxwell Smart

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    #6
    Yeah, this is one of the main reasons I use Azureus
     
  7. wookyhoo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Location:
    Devon, England
    #7
    I use Azureus if I ever need to do that, and then go back to my normal client for the rest of my torrents :D
     
  8. psychofreak thread starter Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #8
    Azureus is really bloated...and I like the XTorrent interface...I hope that Watanabe brings this feature in the next version...or Transmission, when trackers unblock it
     

Share This Page