Sony Cybershot DSC T1 problems with Intel Mac

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by Bonstable, Nov 7, 2006.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    #1
    I don't think there is a driver for this? Am I right? Has anyone else got this camera, or any Cybershot camera? I am working on an Intel Mac, the camera will not appear on my desktop. The cable is fine, it's just since I have put it into my new Intel Mac (operating on 10.4.8) it won't do a thing.
    I have rang up Sony, they say that there is no support for this mac? Can that be right?
    Please let me know if you have got this camera working on your intel mac.
    Thanks
     
  2. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    #2

    Thats interesting. I have the exact same camera and an Intel iMac; I just did a plug and play. I can grab pictures off my camera, delete them, everything. Obviously I don't have the Sony software installed on the computer. If you can't get it to work, I would call Apple, sounds to me like it may be on their end. The computer should be reading it.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    #3
    Thanks

    Thanks for that downhill boy, I will get on to Apple!
     
  4. macrumors G3

    Sesshi

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Location:
    One Nation Under Gordon
    #4
    Is it possible you have PTP mode enabled in the USB settings of the camera?
     
  5. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    #5
    Thanks

    Yes Sesshi you've got it in one! Causes it to load only into the iPhoto programme rather than on the desktop as a drive. Many thanks for your help. Got it sorted now.
    :D
     

Share This Page