Sony ericsoon A5404S

Discussion in 'Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive)' started by IDANNY, Jan 21, 2004.

  1. IDANNY macrumors 6502a

    IDANNY

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Location:
    Las vegas
    #1
    My dad is going to japan. I want him to bring bac a sony ericsson A5404S. Will it work here. I am on the cingular network.
     
  2. techfury90 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #2
    No, I'm afraid that phone is CDMA 1800 only, as it runs on the au network from KDDI. In the US, CDMA uses 800 or 1900 mhz, so you won't be able to use it here. You can still turn it on and such, but you will not get any reception I'm afraid. If you want a good phone that will work in the US when you put your sim card in (assuming it can be unlocked) is a Sanyo V801SA from Vodafone JP.
     
  3. IDANNY thread starter macrumors 6502a

    IDANNY

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Location:
    Las vegas
    #3
    thanks

    Can you tell me how much and the features of the phone
     
  4. techfury90 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #4
  5. IDANNY thread starter macrumors 6502a

    IDANNY

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Location:
    Las vegas
    #5
    Is it availble in the us

    MAN MAN thanks thanks
     

Share This Page