Sony Ericsson K700i question

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by elisha cuthbert, Jun 14, 2006.

  1. elisha cuthbert macrumors 6502a

    elisha cuthbert

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #1
    is it possible to change the message tone on this to a personalised one?
    im getting really sick of the default ones
    any help is greatly appreciated
     
  2. Applespider macrumors G4

    Applespider

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Location:
    looking through rose-tinted spectacles...
    #2
    Nope... it comes with fixed tones.

    Asking on an SE forum might get you a hack but I don't recall seeing one for it.
     
  3. PatrickF macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Location:
    Blighty
    #3
    Uh, I really can't remember about the K700i but on the K750i you can select an MP3 as a message tone.
     
  4. IanF0729 macrumors regular

    IanF0729

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland; Washington, D.C.
  5. PatrickF macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Location:
    Blighty
  6. homerjward macrumors 68030

    homerjward

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Location:
    fig tree
    #6
    this is the tone that plays when you receive a voice or text message yes? i think you can change it to an mp3 on my w600i but im not sure about a k700i
     
  7. elisha cuthbert thread starter macrumors 6502a

    elisha cuthbert

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #7
    where would i find a SE forum?
     
  8. bigandy macrumors G3

    bigandy

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Location:
    Murka
    #8
  9. elisha cuthbert thread starter macrumors 6502a

    elisha cuthbert

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #9
  10. Applespider macrumors G4

    Applespider

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Location:
    looking through rose-tinted spectacles...
    #10
    esato is the one I was thinking of but couldn't remember the name offhand. They're pretty SE focused usually.

    I had a k700 before my k750 but I don't ever recall coming across a way to change it.
     
  11. dav macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    #11
    You can flash it with DaVinci using your own custom tones. Costs about 10 EUR or something, I don't tamper with that stuff.
     

Share This Page