Spaces Problem / DP4

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by swixo, Jun 7, 2011.

  1. swixo, Jun 7, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2011

    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    #1
    Using DP4.

    So I start up mission control, and drag an app to a new space. Space creates.
    Close the app, then reopen same app.

    App opens in space 1 - not the newly created space.

    Am I using it wrong? Anyone else seeing this?

    s
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    xper

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Location:
    Sweden - Halmstad
    #2
    Yeah, you have to "lock" it to that space, right click on the app in the dock --> "Alternativs" (or whatever it is called in your language) --> "This desktop", then the app will be locked to the spaces you choose.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    #3
    Thanks for the help!

    Apple: We want our old spaces back. This new design sux.

    s
     
  4. macrumors 6502

    xper

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Location:
    Sweden - Halmstad
    #4
    Agreed :(
     

Share This Page