Spore, install on OS X or Windows?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by muldul, Aug 28, 2008.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Location:
    West Sussex, England, UK
    #1
    I have pre-ordered spore (5th of September!) and it comes with the potion of being installed on either OS X or Windows on the same disc. I am running boot camp (XP) for my game that are PC only (though i don't have any games on the mac side yet). I was going to install it on the OS X side, but i have heard that games run better under windows (something to do with porting it over). What should i do, install it on OS X or on XP?
     
  2. macrumors 65816

    Chone

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    #2
    Spore will run much better on Windows if that's what you are asking and you have a Macbook so you need all the firepower you can get.

    Also, if your Macbook has a GMA 950 then Windows is your ONLY option.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Location:
    West Sussex, England, UK
    #3
    My macbook is X3100
     
  4. macrumors 68020

    kkat69

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, Ga
    #4
    So far the creature creator runs find on the x3100 MB's. We have it installed and it runs just fine, HOWEVER, the actual game game might be an issue. Guess we'll see when it's released.
     
  5. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Location:
    MD
    #5
    Windows will work a lot better than on Mac OS X
     

Share This Page