iPhone Springtomize.... Paid?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jav6454, Feb 5, 2013.

  1. macrumors G5

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #1
    Some one riddle me this. Before iPhone OS 6 came out I had Springtomize on my iPhone. I don't recall ever paying for it nor did I use any pirated app. Now that I go to redownload it again, it tells me I have to pay? Did something change in these few months?
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    swoosh0217

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Location:
    NW
    #2
    It looks like these are the stuff the Devs worked on before the release of Evasi0n. I had some tweaks that I paid for before and now it seems like they want me to pay again.
     
  3. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    #3
    Springtomize was a paid tweak when I installed it a year ago.

    It should not be necessary to re-paid for tweaks, Cydia should remember your login ID. Of course some tweak authors have decided that you need to pay for an upgrade, since it often is almost as much work to reimplement the tweak for a new ios as writing it in the first place.
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    ckurt25

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    #4
    Make sure you log in with your Rock ID. I knew I was downloaded previously paid for apps so I looked for the button and it worked like a charm. It shows "Package Officially Purchased" after that and the button says Install and not Purchase.
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #5
    Springtomize 2 was a tweak that I tried for free through a non-reputable repo. I liked it so much that I immediately bought it. It's only $2.99. At that price, it tells me that the developer "gets it" and realizes how much tweaks should go for.

    Some of these other guys that want $7.99. or $10.99 don't "get it".
     
  6. macrumors 68040

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    brooklyn
    #6
    springtomize can do so many things, it's well worth buying. it replaces about 6 other apps for me, and then some... :cool:
     
  7. thread starter macrumors G5

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #7
    Don't get me wrong, I'll be if I need too, but I remember having it since I did several things with it (like change carrier name, horizontal view of the Task Manager). However, I don't remember ever paying in either Cydia or Rock. I checked my Paypal account and it shows no record of me ever paying anything around the time I had Springtomize downloaded.

    Which is why I was asking if anyone had the same issue?
     
  8. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Location:
    Chicago
    #8
    This is the only app I really need aside from biteSMS. I think I'll buy the license. Actually this will be my first purchase. Where do I make an account?
     
  9. thread starter macrumors G5

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #9
    You don't. Just pay via Google or Facebook accounts. Both use PayPal (although Google was GWallet).
     
  10. macrumors 6502a

    ckurt25

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI

Share This Page