Starcraft fullscreen on an ACD 23

Discussion in 'Games' started by astheniac, Oct 21, 2006.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    #1
    Hello,

    While I understand that Starcraft is set at 640 x 480, I've been able to get it to run on my PowerBook, by changing the Display Resolution for the notebook monitor itself to 640 x 480, so that when I run the program, it appears fullscreen, on the notebook monitor.

    However, when I do the same, set the Display Resolution for the Cinema Display for 640 x 480, and load the game up, the game resizes to 640 x 480, and automatically resets the Display Resolution back to 1920 x1200.

    And also, if I set the Cinema Display Resolution to 640 x 480, then start the game then press apple-m, for window-mode, then I get the game fullscreen on the 23-inch.

    Is there a way to get Starcraft to run non-windowed fullscreen on the ACD, just like it does for my 15-inch monitor.
     
  2. macrumors 68020

    combatcolin

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Location:
    Northants, UK
    #2
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    #3
    Thank you CombatCollin
     
  4. macrumors 68030

    ReanimationLP

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Location:
    On the moon.
    #4
    But SC still roxors my soxors. :D
     
  5. macrumors 68020

    combatcolin

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Location:
    Northants, UK
    #5
    Try playing Diablo 2 at 800*600 or at an even more extreme 640*480 on a big monitor.

    Almost lifesize!
     
  6. macrumors 68040

    killmoms

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #6
    The pixels are big as hams!
     

Share This Page