Starcraft on a macbook?

Discussion in 'Games' started by umdjb, Jan 22, 2007.

  1. umdjb macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Location:
    Washington D.C.
    #1
    As the title states...

    How well would starcraft play on 2ghz model Macbook?

    Thnaks!
     
  2. Mackilroy macrumors 68040

    Mackilroy

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    #2
    Starcraft is an old game – you shouldn't have any problems, I've never had any.
     
  3. MrMacMan macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #3
    It runs well enough.
    Strangely on any settings you can put it on Starcraft still runs at around 60% CPU on my MacBook Pro 2.33 GHZ.

    Either way you should download the Starcraft Mac Os X installers.

    -- MrMacMan
     
  4. eXan macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #4
    Starcraft is over 8 years old, so you Book should have no problems with running it smoothly.

    Lol, even my oldoldold 300 MHz G3 iBook played it fine (under OS 9 however). Even with Rosetta you should have no problems.
     
  5. c-Row macrumors 65816

    c-Row

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Location:
    Germany
    #5
    I know that might be a dumb question, but the OS X installer only works with the Mac/hybrid CDs, right? Unlike WC3 and WoW, my StarCraft CD is PC only, and no local shops seem to sell the hybrid CD anymore... :(
     
  6. mattscott306 macrumors 68040

    mattscott306

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    #6
    Thats weird, my local target caries it. I picked up a copy a few weeks back after my disc broke.
     

Share This Page