Starwars Battlefront Widescreen

Discussion in 'Games' started by Erroldkucera, Nov 5, 2005.

  1. Erroldkucera macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    #1
    Is there any way to get starwars battlefront working in widescreen mode
     
  2. eXan macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #2
    Similar question:

    Does UT2004 recognize the default screen resolutions for your display and show them as options in display prefs?

    What about Knights of the Old Republic?
     
  3. Erroldkucera thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    #3
    I don't have UT2004 but when I run DoomIII and hold down the command key I can select to play in widescreen. I was wondering if you could do anything similar for starwars battlefront.

    iMac G5 (rev. B) user - 17" - 2.0 GHz G5 - 512 MB RAM - Superdrive - 250 GB HDD - 40 4g Ipod
     
  4. eXan macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #4
    Sorry I cannot help you with SWBF, but hey your computer is similar to my next Mac! (except it will have 160 gig hd and more RAM) :D

    By the way, how well DOOM3 runs on it?
     
  5. Erroldkucera thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    #5
    DoomIII runs alright but you have to keep the resolution down. I think if I had a bit more ram it would run alot better.


    iMac G5 (rev. B) user - 17" - 2.0 GHz G5 - 512 MB RAM - Superdrive - 250 GB HDD - 40 4g Ipod
     

Share This Page