Study Abroad Where?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by mikeyredk, Nov 18, 2005.

1. mikeyredk macrumors 65816

I am trying to decide where I should go abroad. My list consists of Copenhagen, Maastricht, or Shanghai (yes China). My major is Supply Chain and information systems (if you know what that is can you hook me up with an internship while I am out there? :D )

The schools will be Copenhagen Business School, Center for European Studies at Maastricht University, and EAST CHINA NORMAL UNIVERSITY. Does anyone know more about these schools?

2. macartistkel macrumors 6502a

macartistkel

Well I don't know anything about the schools, but I know China is booming with business and the economy is growing. Because I am in business I would go to China to study! That is my personal choice!! :) I bet you could find a good internship too! :) Good Luck!!

3. freeny macrumors 68020

freeny

4. Nickygoat macrumors 6502a

Nickygoat

Copenhagen Business School has an excellent reputation, and Copenhagen is a beautiful city (ask MacAdam for more info). Danish, however, is a complete sod to learn - an evil cross between German, English & Norse (my girlfriend is Danish and I'm learning now). Learning Danish (as opposed to Mandarin) would put you at a disadvantage later on (because it's such a a minority language).
    The other schools I know nothing about, but Maastricht is in the middle of nowhere.
    Shanghai would IMHO be the best - China is the future so they say.

5. Dafke macrumors 6502

Dafke

Dutch wouldn't be easy to learn either, but most of the people speak English anyway. But that goes for Copenhagen as well, don't know about Shanghai.
    Maastricht is in the middle of nowhere, but from what i have heard, it's a great city with many cafe's and pubs and other places to hang out, and a lot of students off course.

6. mikeyredk thread starter macrumors 65816