summer movies/ music: what were good?

Discussion in 'Community' started by acidrock, Sep 5, 2004.

1. acidrock macrumors 6502

due to my schdule this summer I missed all the movies except Michael Moore's movie. What were some of the good ones? Did anyone see Farwel's movie Home at the end of the world? Were there any big concerts in your cities that were good? What did you guys do for fun?

2. blackfox macrumors 65816

blackfox

I actually tend not to go to the movies very often...the only movies I have seen this summer have been the M Moore movie you mentioned and "HERO" which was fantastic...only been in the theaters a couple weeks, although it is from 2002...bloody beautiful. I recommend that.

None of the music I listen to often plays live in the US, so no recommendations/experiences to share...

As for fun, I did a fair bit or regional traveling up to Vancouver BC (several times). I love that city...I pass through Oly each time, and gaze at old exit 104...(I graduated from Evergreen in '97)...

Pretty boring/unhelpful I know...

3. JesseJames macrumors 6502a

I saw "Collateral" the other day. Was very good. Though depending on who you are the ending may leave you wanting.
    Tom Cruise is one really BAD dude. Very convincing sociopath. Michael Mann is in top form here and Jamie Fox does a fine job as the cabbie.

Also saw the documentary "Touching the Void". Most excellent for the adventure buff.

4. acidrock thread starter macrumors 6502

dude not sure if you picked up on this but I go to Evergreen. Are you in Seattle? What are youu doing now that you graduated, I do next year, am coming back in August after my first real vacation in four years

5. blackfox macrumors 65816

blackfox