Supreme Commander 2 will not launch!

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by theeru, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    #1
    Hello, I have just purchased this game. You have 2 install it via steam (i have done this). When i click `play` on steam, it just freezes and i have 2 use the force application 2 stop steam! Help needed!
     
  2. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    #2
    I got the same issue after upgrading from a macbook to an imac.

    On the macbook SupCom2 worked flawlessly, but after migrating to the imac I got the same issue: Steam hanging while trying to launch SupCom2, and require a force quit to exit.

    The same happening when trying to verify the integrity of the game cache or trying to delete the local files.

    Also reinstalling Steam and downloading again SupCom 2 didn't work for me (as well as the usual mac os x troubleshooting: permission repair, cache clearing etc.)
    Drop a ticket to Steam support hoping to get a reply from them.
     
  3. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    #3
    I'm playing SC2 on 2011 iMac 27" running win7 bootcamp. Runs fine.
     
  4. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    #5
    Got a reply from Virtual Programming support: it seems there was an issue in the game on Steam, now corrected. I've downloaded the game again from Steam and now it seems working
     
  6. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

Share This Page