Switcher help...Sherlock

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by The_Wall, Oct 15, 2003.

  1. The_Wall macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    #1
    Hi,

    I recently got my first mac the new 15 PB and everything has been great. No dead pixels etc. however, just yesterday when I tried to open Sherlock and I got an error message. it said something about not being connected to the internet. however, I know this is not right because Watson is working, as is iChat and Safari. Any help i could receive on how to correct this would be very helpful. thanks.

    The_Wall
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Schiffi macrumors 6502a

    Schiffi

    Joined:
    May 22, 2003
    Location:
    Missouri
  3. c2kvette macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Location:
    Charlotte, North Carolina USA
    #3
    Sometimes it does this is you launch Sherlock when you just wake up your computer - give it a few seconds and relaunch - it should work fine.
     
  4. The_Wall thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    #4
    I do not have an ISP, I am in my dorm room at college. However, I do not know how much that would help because I am able to connect to Watson, iChat, and the Internet.

    The_Wall
     
  5. The_Wall thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    #5

    I tried this and even powered down and restarted. However no luck yet, It is not working when I've been using the computer for an hour or so. Thanks though.

    The_Wall
     

Share This Page