Symantec screwed me again!!!

Discussion in 'Current Events' started by JesseJames, May 27, 2004.

  1. JesseJames macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2003
    Location:
    How'd I get here? How can I leave?
    #1
    Okay, I bought Symantec for my Mac and it didn't work with Panther. The damn thing just didn't work. So, I thought great there's 90 bucks down the drain.
    Then I tried to get some money back with their rebate. I followed the instructions on the request form. Putting in what they said they needed to send the rebate.
    Lo and behold, weeks later they say that they can't send the rebate because I didn't send them proper materials.
    I CURSE SYMANTEC AND ALL THEIR PRODUCTS FROM HERE TO ETERNITY. I HOPE PETER NORTON GETS GENITAL WARTS AND HALITOSIS.
     
  2. krimson macrumors 65816

    krimson

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Location:
    Democratic People's Republic of Kalifornia
    #2
    im curious why you didn't return it when you found out it didn't work.. or had it been too long already?
     
  3. blue&whiteman macrumors 65816

    blue&whiteman

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    #3
    they have always been far more pc based and although norton sw used to be ok on mac it sure isn't now.
     
  4. Hemingray macrumors 68030

    Hemingray

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Location:
    Ha ha haaa!
    #4
    You bought Symantec WHAT? AntiVirus? SystemWorks? That's like saying "I bought Adobe!" Need more info.
     
  5. JesseJames thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2003
    Location:
    How'd I get here? How can I leave?
    #5
    Just venting about damn Utilities.
    :mad:
    WILL NEVER BUY ONE OF THEIR PRODUCTS AGAIN. ACTUALLY, I WILL SPIT ANYTIME I SAY THE NAME.
     
  6. Hemingray macrumors 68030

    Hemingray

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Location:
    Ha ha haaa!
    #6
  7. BornAgainMac macrumors 603

    BornAgainMac

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Location:
    Florida Resident
    #7
    Norton That

    You don't need Norton or AntiVirus or any of that for the Mac. Or Partition this, Ghost that, or Image there. The list goes on and on. As previous PC users, we were conditioned to purchase those addons. They are rank within the top 10 software purchases for Windows. It was part of the true cost per year to have Windows. The Mac versions are cripped versions compared to Windows anyways and you pay more for them.

    I used Norton Utilities for the Mac and Speed Disk use to destroy my Virtual PC images on my Mac filesystem. It took me a month to figure it was Norton causing the problem.

    Sorry about your loss of hard earned cash.
     
  8. zimv20 macrumors 601

    zimv20

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Location:
    toronto
    #8
    a couple weeks ago, someone drove down my street w/ a copy of norton systemworks in their car. my mac froze up.
     

Share This Page