Sync Aperture Library with iPod

Discussion in 'iPod' started by eXan, Dec 9, 2005.

  1. eXan macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #1
    Yes, you could sync iPhoto library with iPod, but now when I upgraded to Aperture I cant find a way to do that with APerture library. Help please??:(
     
  2. kainjow Moderator emeritus

    kainjow

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2000
    #2
    I don't think there is an automated way of doing it without writing some sort of script. And since Aperture isn't exactly cheap, it may be a while until a scripter who buys it hacks around with it to work with your iPod...
     
  3. eXan thread starter macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
  4. kwajo.com macrumors 6502a

    kwajo.com

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    Bay of Fundy
    #4
    I created an Aperture vault on my iPod as a backup. I'm not sure if that's what you're looking for, but it worked very well for me :)
     
  5. eXan thread starter macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #5
    No, its not what I ment. I mean that you can sync your iPhoto library with iPod Photo, nano & 5G, so that you can view ur pics on iPod screen, but with Aperture u cannot do that.

    I did place Aperture Vault to iPod :) It is an external HD anyway ;)
     
  6. themacmaestro macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    #6
    if you find out the bvest way to do let us knw.
     
  7. trev macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Location:
    St. John's, NL
  8. eXan thread starter macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #8
    What I've been doing is exporting the photos I need on the iPod/iPhone to a folder, which then gets synced.

    :/
     
  9. trev macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Location:
    St. John's, NL
    #9
    "to A folder".... Must you tell iTunes to sync a specified folder? I'm not sure what you mean.
     
  10. eXan thread starter macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #10
    Yes, you got it right
     
  11. pol0001 macrumors 6502

    pol0001

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #11
    You can sync Aperture with any iPod/iPhone via iTunes. In iTunes on the sync tab for photos just select Aperture. That's what I do with my iPod Classic and my iPhone 3G.
     

Share This Page