"Take 2" release date?

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by Bonesone4, Jan 24, 2008.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    #1
    When's the release date for the upgrade again? Is there a specific date set?

    Bones
     
  2. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Location:
    Whitehouse, OH
    #2
    Sometime between now and January 31st... just like it was everyday since the keynote. It'll be here soon! :)
     
  3. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    #3
    I know I know...just getting a little anxious that's all :) thank you
     
  4. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Location:
    Whitehouse, OH
    #4
    No worries, I think most of us here are in the same boat. ;)
     
  5. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    #5
    If it is indeed two weeks like SteveJ said in his keynote, then it is going to be this Tuesday the 29th. We all know how Apple likes Tuesdays!!!

    SCR
     
  6. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2003
    #6
    It won't be the 29th - that's when Apple will be releasing the PowerBook G5. :D
     
  7. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #7
  8. macrumors 603

    MacBoobsPro

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    #8
    My ATV 1.0 seems to be acting strange today. If I go to Software Update on the ATV it says "Apple TV can not update at this time" (or words to that affect) when before it used to say something like "your software is up to date. No update required".

    Also I cant access YouTube via ATV it says its unavailable at this time.
    :confused:
     
  9. macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    #9
    A clerk at an Apple Store told me the 29th.

    That seemed to be the ONLY thing he knew about the Apple TV. :eek:
     
  10. macrumors 68000

    Mindflux

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Location:
    Austin
    #10

    Sounds like your AppleTV doesn't have 'internets'
    :D
     

Share This Page