td bank app

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by dbruynell09, Aug 16, 2013.

  1. dbruynell09
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    #1
    hello, my name is dan. been browsing the forum for a couple years but just registered. ever since beta 5 came out my td bank app doesnt seem to work anymore. still does not work with beta 6. is anyone else having this problem?
     
  2. adam044
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    adam044

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    Mine has worked on all betas. US version
     
  3. dbruynell09
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    #3
    Hmm strange. It worked betas 1-4. Stopped working on 5. Tried to reinstall app and still not working. Also cant login via mobile banking through safari.
     
  4. VSMacOne
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    VSMacOne

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #4
    Try a fresh install of iOS. Also, is your app up-to-date?
     
  5. dictoresno
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68030

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
  6. dbruynell09
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    #6
    Figured out the solution. Under settings and safari. If your blocking cookies "always" this will happen. By selecting "never" fixes it and the app and mobile site will work fine.
     
  7. BuCkDoG
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    #7
    Why would you even bank with TD Bank in the first place? They charge you so many fees for everything. I hope their app stays broken to be honest.
     
  8. Shrink
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors demi-god

    Shrink

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    New England, USA
    #8
    Let me see if I'm understanding this post correctly....

    You don't like TD Bank, for whatever your reasons. So you would prefer that the app is unusable so no one else can decide for themselves whether they wish to use the app, because you don't like TD Bank.

    Did I understand correctly?
     
  9. Nikhil72
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Location:
    NYC
    #9
    Works fine on mine!

    been a happy TD bank customer since they were commerce bank..6 years so far.
     
  10. AdityaSinha
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    #10
    Hey I am using HDFC’s iOS banking app and it is working fine. I will suggest you to uninstall your app and download again to install.
     
  11. dictoresno
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68030

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #11
    did you even read the thread before posting? i didnt think so.
     
  12. iapplelove
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    iapplelove

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Location:
    East Coast USA
    #12
    At least there was a fix, unlike the Bank of America app. Can't transfer money between accounts and forget about using any check deposit features.
     
  13. aldoF
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    #13
    been using the TD Bank app as well without any issues whatsoever throughout all the betas, the latest update also added mobile deposit too which worked great, though I was only able to use it twice the first week, tried it again the following week and didn't matter how many times I took the picture of the check and played with the lighting I was not able to get the app to accept it, oh well...will try again soon.
     

Share This Page