OS X Team Fortress 2 via Crossover problem

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by tomeka, Nov 1, 2012.

  1. tomeka, Nov 1, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2012

    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    #1
    So I did everything correctly, I've installed Crossover, then Steam and then TF2. When I try to launch the game, it shows the Valve screen, then Source, then the loading screen which stays on for 3mins and after that the a big, resized, not responding Steam window appears.

    I'm using Macbook 2007 (2Ghz C2Duo, 2,5 ram, Intel GMA X3100) with OS X Leopard (tomorrow I'm getting SL update disc :D).

    Is it caused by the old OS? I think I'm the only one with this problem.
    Also, I'm not really able to install Windows via Bootcamp (I can do it but I'd prefer using Crossover)
    Oh and sorry for my English, it's my second language and *****.
     
  2. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    #2
    Why are you running Team Fortress 2 via Crossover? It's better to run it natively.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    #3
    Natively, TF2 doesn't support my graphics card
     
  4. macrumors 68040

    cluthz

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2004
    Location:
    Norway
    #4
    Crossover/wine often have issues with x3100 too
     

Share This Page