The 20 random things you may not have known about me... thread.

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by iGav, Feb 26, 2005.

1. iGav macrumors G3

Mar 9, 2002
    Regardless of what I've ever posted before, here are 20 random things that you may or may not know about me.

I've been as honest as possible, and tried to verify a couple of things to make sure that they are accurate, for example I always thought I was half Irish, but a quick call actually confirmed I'm only 1/4 Irish. The same goes for 5, I think I was 14, but there is a possibility that it might have been 13 I'm not exactly sure but it was one of the those ages.

Anyway... as I spend a *cough* reasonable *cough* amount of time on MR, I thought it'd be interesting to reveal and discover a little more about the people on MR. :)

Here are my 20... enjoy ;)

1. I'm 1/4 Irish.
    2. I have 10 G.C.S.E's (English Secondary/High School qualifications)
    3. I studied Design for 5 years.
    4. I got into University to do my Degree with only my G.C.S.E's and portfolio. (I never submitted my finals to attain BTEC National Diploma qualification)
    5. I couldn't swim till I was 14, I taught myself one evening after school.
    6. I could drive at 13 (manual transmission)
    7. I absolutely hate seafood.
    8. I once had my foreskin pierced.
    9. This Gentleman prefers brunettes.
    10. I have never measured the length of my errr manhood.
    11. I used to race mountain bikes competitively in the under 18 category.
    12. Even though I'm an Atheist, and don't believe in God, Heaven, Afterlife etc. I do believe in Ghosts. But only as non-conscious, non-intelligent residual energies.
    13. My absolute favourite colour is Red.
    14. I dislike spiders.
    15. I was in a band with 3 bass players in school through college, we only ever played parties, and were quite, quite bad.
    16. I don't like reading fiction books. I prefer to read non-fiction, factual ones.