The Angry Thread 2006

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by 2nyRiggz, Feb 23, 2006.

1. 2nyRiggz macrumors 603

2nyRiggz

Today I called my old uni that I finished in 2001 about my Degree(they never mailed me the actual certificate) and they still do not have my certificate. I'm so pissed about this all i got is this letter stating that i graduated from the college with my degree in whatever...After 5 years they still can't give me my certificate because of the "merger" they went through 2 freaking years ago. The president said they will have it for me next week Friday.
    I need a drink and a smoke but i won't....i got a class today and i hope i don't punch someone.

I'm just upset that it took them five years to give me my actual certificate. I already went through another college(got my certificate in 2weeks) and the one i'm in now(I have one more year).

Are you feeling my pain MR?

Bless

2. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

thats really low of them. its paperwork though. and universities like to push paperwork aside. hang in there.

3. floriflee macrumors 68030

floriflee

Ouch! I thought only big corporate conglomerations (i.e., companies like Chase) were that inefficient.

Oh, and the government.... :)

4. yellow Moderator emeritus

yellow

I'm angry, and frustrated.

I've been waiting for months and months for an apherisis study to start up so I can stop taking these cockfarmer meds that I should have "naturally" stopped a week ago but have to maintain the levels for this study, which hasn't started yet.

[grumble]

That and I'm sick of my job. Who isn't?

5. vniow macrumors G4

I'm pissed off that my former roommate and I put down $1370 as a deposit on our apartment and we got $88.98 as a refund. :mad:

We're gonna sue. :D

6. Arnaud macrumors 6502

AhAH, I'm laughing, you're so lucky somebody gets you your certificate soon, you should be HAPPY !