The dumbest question ever asked

Discussion in 'iPod' started by Compatiblepoker, Sep 26, 2006.

  1. Compatiblepoker macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Location:
    Jacksonville Beach
    #1
    I've only put 2 cd's on my ipod before and my friend basically did it. But, when you load the cd how do you import it onto the ipod. I must be going blind but I thought there was an import button right there. I feel so stupid right now. :)
     
  2. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #2
    in iTunes 7 the import button has moved down to the bottom. annoying isnt it?
     
  3. cwedl macrumors 65816

    cwedl

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    #3
    The import button as moved to the bottom in iTunes 7.

    Rip the CD into itunes, I normally create a playlist and then go to the CD select all tracks and drag and drop into the folder. once this is done,

    1) if iPod automatic update is enabled - do nothing it will copy to the iPod

    2) If iPod update is set to manual then - find the iPod in itunes and drag and drop the playlist into the iPod.

    Update: Argh you beat me to it PlaceofDis
     
  4. redAPPLE macrumors 68030

    redAPPLE

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Location:
    2 Much Infinite Loops
    #4
    that is, IF iTunes 7.0 doesn't crash on you, while updating the iPod. which is btw, almost as annoying as the "where is that feature again in iTunes 7?" game...
     
  5. cwedl macrumors 65816

    cwedl

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    #5
    Should be an option if you click on the iPod, it comes up with the prefernce page, not on the right computer to tell you exactly sorry.
     

Share This Page