The FBI uses Macs

Discussion in 'MacBytes.com News Discussion' started by MacBytes, Jan 29, 2004.

  1. macrumors bot

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    #1
  2. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Location:
    SEMI
  3. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    #3
    there is much more Apple could be doing to get their stuff into places like this..they are just not making the effort..its good to see that it is happening though
     
  4. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Location:
    houston
    #4
    that's why I use macs to run my meth lab…er, I mean graphic design business.

    very cool information indeed.
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    #5
    Actually I had Mil. only 15inch PB. It came with Army ID reader that allowed the computer to boot and for me to log in.

    When I left we were using them in Counter Intel. operations.

    I know Intel Marine Officers were also using them.

    The main reason we use mostly only Windows products out in the field is because our software packages have only been written for Windows for the past 2 decades.
     
  6. macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #6
    Frustrate the FBI by using a Mac?
    Check.

    ;)

    haha Canadian Royal Mounties are the best... hahaaha.


    Thats great.
     

Share This Page