the music store and wireless internet- will it work?

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by acidrock, Apr 12, 2004.

  1. acidrock macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Location:
    The Evergreen State College
    #1
    Will iTunes 4 music store work in a wireless enviroment? Do you need to have a cable? -n
     
  2. Horrortaxi macrumors 68020

    Horrortaxi

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #2
    You just have to be able to connect to the internet, so if you can do that wirelessly then you can connect to the iTunes Music Store wirelessly.
     
  3. acidrock thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Location:
    The Evergreen State College
    #3
    I've heard it won't work with dial up?
     
  4. tdhurst macrumors 68040

    tdhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #4
    What?

    It will work with dial-up, it's just slow..
     
  5. markjones05 macrumors 6502a

    markjones05

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    #5
    why do you think it wouldnt it work with wireless internet?
     
  6. tdhurst macrumors 68040

    tdhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #6
    What?

    Who tells ppl these things? Wireless internet is not any different than hooking up to a cable modem or a dial up connection. The only difference is that instead of being plugged directly into the modem, you plug a transmitter (wireless router or airport basestation) that broadcasts a signal that you can pick up via your airport card. The actuall wireless internet signal in your home is no different than wireless in let's say, starbucks.
     
  7. acidrock thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Location:
    The Evergreen State College
    #7
    guys I just thought I heard somewhere that you need a cable or dsl line for it to work. I heard that it wouldn't work over a dial up in some forum I think. --
     
  8. Horrortaxi macrumors 68020

    Horrortaxi

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #8
    You were misinformed.

    And it will work on dialup too.
     

Share This Page