The PC versionof RtCW is works on the MAC!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Games' started by lewdvig, Sep 6, 2003.

  1. lewdvig macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2002
    Location:
    South Pole
    #1
    1. Install the RtCW 1.41 patch.
    2. Copy the contents of the 'main' directory on PC wolfenstein install over to your Mac wolf directory. I chose not to copy over existing files.
    3. Run game. Even your PC key is copied over!

    Single player works fine. Some mods (notably shrub) kill the app in multiplayer.

    I think the game assumes it is running on a PC and tries to install mods. ???

    I am going to investigate UT2k3.
     
  2. mattmack macrumors 6502a

    mattmack

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco Area
    #2
    Re: The PC versionof RtCW works on the MAC!!!!!!!!!

    Good Luck ;)
     
  3. mac15 macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
    #3
    this works with many games, I did it with Quake 3
     
  4. lewdvig thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2002
    Location:
    South Pole
    #5
    Re: Re: The PC versionof RtCW works on the MAC!!!!!!!!!

    Actually dude, if you saw this thing you would not think its such a stretch. It is sweet and will run cicles around any PowerBook. I get 4hrs w/o 802.11b. And you can play Counterstrike on it :^)

    Its all magnesium with black rubber and chrome - Carly Fiorina's S&M machine. These go for about $1000 on eBay lately - same as RevB TiBooks.

    I would like to trade it, but the software I use to download workouts from my Heart Rate Monitor is PC only. I would have to get VPC in order to make it work.

    You are probably right - not many reverse switchers. I don't have to worry untill someone makes an offer though.
     
  5. mattmack macrumors 6502a

    mattmack

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco Area
    #6
    Re: Re: Re: The PC versionof RtCW works on the MAC!!!!!!!!!

    True and Good luck it sounds like a Kick ass machine. I unfortunatley have a tower.:)
     
  6. ColoJohnBoy macrumors 65816

    ColoJohnBoy

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    #7
    Awesome! Does this patch work with SimCity 4? I don't feel like spending another $50 in I can just download a patch.
     
  7. OutThere macrumors 603

    OutThere

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2002
    Location:
    NYC
    #8
    I'm pretty sure that he means the rtcw patch, not an OS patch. :)
     

Share This Page