The "School Just Started" Thread!!

Discussion in 'Community' started by MacFan26, Aug 25, 2004.

1. MacFan26 macrumors 65816

Jan 8, 2003
    San Francisco, California
    Fall semester started this Monday and I'm back in the swing of a stressing school schedule. I moved into my new apartment on Saturday and I'm so loving my airport express!! :D But now that I'm studying so much I don't have as much free time to spend on MacRumors, which makes me sad! Anyone else out there feeling my pain?
  2. King Cobra macrumors 603

Mar 2, 2002
    Class almost starts for me. I go back (for the first time) in August. (Too early for me.) August 30th, specifically.

These last few days, I've been organizing my room and my computer desk area, because I think I'll be in for a pretty big homework heap this semester. It'll be 16 credits worth, and my (expected) hardest class, Introduction to Literature, will be this Monday. Here is a PDF of my schedule. It's high resolution, so zoom in a bit.

Plus, I made custom made cover art for each notebook. One inch special rounding ring binders do the trick for me. All right, it's not really art, but each cover has 5 sections of text with information on it as to where I have each class, and the CRN number. Also, I have one notebook for each subject. Oh, and I made little labels for the edge of each binder. They look killer standing up side by side on the shelf to the side of (and slightly above) my computer monitor, ordered by color.

Basically, I've been organizing my room and getting seriously in the mood for this semester...feeling like I need a challenge. Also, another reason I'm not doing just the 12 is so I am not so bored to death as I was with 12 credits last semester. I almost always find time for the forums....anyone ever took 16 credits worth in a single semester? If so, what's your take on it versus 12 credits?
  3. stoid macrumors 601

Feb 17, 2002
    So long, and thanks for all the fish!