There will be no universal binaries for Elite Force 1 + 2

Discussion in 'Games' started by AnthonyKinyon, Sep 5, 2006.

  1. AnthonyKinyon macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    #1
    Aspyr wrote:

     
  2. bousozoku Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Location:
    Gone but not forgotten.
    #2
    They'd already said that, but sure, the games didn't sell enough copies. It cost them enough for Brad to create a Carbon version of Elite Force.
     
  3. AnthonyKinyon thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    #3
    Sorry, was not aware of existing statement to that effect.
     
  4. bousozoku Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Location:
    Gone but not forgotten.
    #4
    They're just concerned about getting the big sellers out. They pretty much said in their statement that anything that didn't sell well was not to be converted.

    They seem so money-oriented that they have a lot of haphazardly ported titles anyway. I suppose The Sims have been keeping the business alive.
     
  5. GFLPraxis macrumors 604

    GFLPraxis

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    #5
    Will Elite Force 1 run adequately in Rosetta on a MacBook?

    I have EF for both Windows and Mac OS 9, any way to install it and get an OS X patch?
     

Share This Page