this is starting to tick me off.

Discussion in 'Games' started by sb58, Oct 7, 2006.

  1. sb58 macrumors 6502a

    sb58

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Location:
    Hades
    #1
    i've been trying to install WoW on my new laptop but it won't seem to work. i get all kinds of weird error messages. here's the specs of my laptop:
    Dell Inspiron E1705:
    Intel Core Duo Processor(2 1664 MHz)
    1gb of RAM
    60gb Hard Drive

    could anyone help me? i have no idea why it won't work. I can't install the trial version or the full version off the disks.
     
  2. Bill Gates macrumors 68020

    Bill Gates

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #2
    2 things:

    First of all, this is an Apple support forum, so don't expect much.

    Secondly, that is the most non-descript description of an error that I have ever heard, so again, don't expect much.
     
  3. zap2 macrumors 604

    zap2

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Location:
    Washington D.C
    #3

    Lucky for you...he has a reason, he is waiting for another error to happen, and plans to take a screenshot of it(he is at my house)
     
  4. Lord Blackadder macrumors G5

    Lord Blackadder

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Location:
    Sod off
    #4
    describe the exact text of the errors and we may be able to help...
     
  5. sb58 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    sb58

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Location:
    Hades
  6. Bill Gates macrumors 68020

    Bill Gates

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #6
    I hope you realize that if we help you then your social life will take a massive hit. You'll end up like that South Park episode. ;)
     
  7. sb58 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    sb58

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Location:
    Hades
    #7
    already play it. everyday. for hours. now i need it in a more portable version.
     
  8. bobber205 macrumors 68020

    bobber205

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Location:
    Oregon
    #8
    I've had installations problems in the past b/c of a two core processor.

    Go to the task manager and set the affinity for the installation.exe app to just be one core. ;)
     
  9. sb58 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    sb58

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Location:
    Hades
  10. bobber205 macrumors 68020

    bobber205

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Location:
    Oregon
    #10
    Have you posted anything on the WoW forums?
     
  11. sb58 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    sb58

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Location:
    Hades
    #11
    yeah and all i got so far was "are you the administrator?" =/
     
  12. macman2790 macrumors 6502a

    macman2790

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Location:
    Texas
    #12
    but your the chairman of microsoft, that's why he came to Macrumors.com forums. He knows that your considering switching to mac. Duh!
     
  13. harveypooka macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    #13
    I suggest you beat your Dell Inspiron within an inch of it's life.
     
  14. twistedlegato macrumors 65816

    twistedlegato

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    #14

    That was hilarious!
     
  15. AP_piano295 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    #15
    ahhh southpark

    "mom MORE HOT POCKETS
     
  16. sb58 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    sb58

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Location:
    Hades
  17. Patmian212 macrumors 68020

    Patmian212

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Location:
    NYC
    #17
    Its easy to solve, call blizzard support. The number is on the back of the box or inside the manual.
     
  18. sb58 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    sb58

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Location:
    Hades
  19. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #19
    I think the error says that a file decompressed corrupt. It also says "Trial". Try downloading the installer again?
     

Share This Page