tibook RAM

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by rickvanr, Dec 1, 2003.

  1. rickvanr macrumors 68040

    rickvanr

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Location:
    Brockville
    #1
    hello all
    I have a powerbook g4, last gen tibook.

    does it max out at 1 gig of ram, or could I put two 1gig sticks in it?
    and if I could,would it utilize it?

    thanks
     
  2. 7on macrumors 601

    7on

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Location:
    Dress Rosa
    #2
    If you can find 1GB sticks let me know!

    As far as I know PC133 RAM (the kind in the Tibook) only goes to 512MB a stick. Sorry.
     
  3. rickvanr thread starter macrumors 68040

    rickvanr

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Location:
    Brockville
    #3
    i saw a flyer saying that there is 1 gig...
    would it work if i put two in tho, do u know?
     
  4. 7on macrumors 601

    7on

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Location:
    Dress Rosa
    #4
    hmmm, theoretically yes. I hear that the RevA 12" Powerbooks can hold more RAM since the 1GB DDR module has been developed. Though I can't be certain. And remember, TiBooks use SODIMM not desktop memory.
     
  5. rickvanr thread starter macrumors 68040

    rickvanr

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Location:
    Brockville
    #5
    let me reiterate...

    i saw powerbook g4 1 gig ram sticks. pc133 laptop memory.

    if i put two of them in the available slots, would it take advantage of the extra ram, or can it not handle it?
     
  6. rickvanr thread starter macrumors 68040

    rickvanr

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Location:
    Brockville

Share This Page