To transfer from iPod to iPod..?

Discussion in 'iPod' started by StinkyDonk, Apr 13, 2013.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    #1
    Getting tired of progs that either need to be bought or trial versions that only let you do so much.

    I have an iPod Nano 4G & i'm wanting to transfer the files to my iPod Classic without putting it all in the iTunes Library.

    What free program will allow me to do this?
     
  2. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
  3. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
  4. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    #4
    If you have access to a Windows machine, Sharepod is free and easy to use.
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    #5
    Hi everyone,

    I'm looking to transfer my songs from ipod nano to ipod nano, or ipod nano to itunes to ipod nano, WITHOUT LOSING PLAY COUNTS AND DATE ADDED, and preferrably all of the settings i changes in options of every song.

    Any of the programs above take care of any of this?

    ideas?

    thanks
     
  6. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    #6
    I just want to let everyone know i've looked into the above programs. I downloaded Xport, which is the Mac counterpart to CopyTrans.

    Everything worked perfectly, if all your concerned about is getting "last played date" and "Play counts", however for some reason i'm attached to the dates I added these songs, and the website lied about "date added" showing up... when in fact it does not when you import to the library. :(

    So i'm on the search once again! To find a program that will at least give me "date added" and "play count".


    Suggestions welcomed,

    preferably those who might say "stop being so damn picky!" ugh.

    It's almost like the statistics like date added and play count makes for more memories than the songs themselves. :(
     
  7. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    #7
    I doubt it can be done through any 3rd Party Soft. You may have to do this manually.....
     

Share This Page