Tomorrow, I buy a lock and install it on my door.

Discussion in 'Community' started by 18thTomorrow, Sep 10, 2004.

1. 18thTomorrow macrumors 6502

I am a college student living at home with my family because it's cheap and, to quote BNL "I could leave but I'll just stay/all my stuff's here anyway..." I have several younger siblings.

My two year old brother is a menace to society. This evening I went to my room, expecting to do some Imming, and my eyes bug out of my sockets as I approach my iBook, sitting open on my desk: the keys are ALL OVER the desk and the floor. All popped out, some of the scissor mechanisms missing, it was a *mess*.

I managed to find all the pieces except half the scissor on the return ken. :( it took me two and a half hours to reinstall them all. Now my keyboard makes all kinds of funny rattles it never did before.

This isn't the first time the kid's done bad things to my stuff. About six months ago he grabbed my brand-new violin (cost me way more than the iBook...still paying on it, actually and will be for years to come.) and started dragging it around the house. Put a couple of dings in the varnish and broke a string.

From now on I am locking my bedroom door.

2. Dr. Dastardly macrumors 65816

Dr. Dastardly

3. Chip NoVaMac macrumors G3

Chip NoVaMac

Sounds like a good excuse to ask your parents for a new PB :D

Seriously though, it is a bummer. Reminds me of when at about 3 years old I took apart my parents stereo system. Took all the tubes out (yes, I am that old). Took the turntable out. And according to my parents I was about to start on the speakers when they got up....

They used to remind me that I tried to take and dismantle the lawnmower one time at the age of 5. So watch out!

4. Daveman Deluxe macrumors 68000

Daveman Deluxe