total war on intel macs

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by MarsUltor, Apr 18, 2007.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    #1
    Does anybody know how well the Total War games (Rome, and Medieval) run on the new intel macs running bootcamp? I have always wanted to play those games, but am hesitant to upgrade either my desktop or laptop...
     
  2. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    #2
    i played the demo for medieval on my mac pro and it worked well
     
  3. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    #3
    I play Rome: Total War with my Macbook 2.0 CD with 2 GB of ram. It's definitely playable, but can be a little laggy at times. I am almost positive that having a dedicated video card would fix this problem.
     
  4. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Location:
    NZ
    #4
    I played the demo on my Mb it was playable but a little laggy sometimes, but still playable.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    #5
    Yea, i have been hesitant to get anything but the MacPro, just because it has the best (and upgradable) graphics card... but i just don't have the cash to spend... i guess i'll wait for my current ibook to die, and hope a new laptop comes out with a better graphics card... or maybe a mini with a better card... thanks for the input
     
  6. macrumors member

    King Crimson

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    #6
    Anybody tried it on an actual MacBook Pro!?

    Esp. on the 17" ... Would be nice to know, THANX :rolleyes:
     
  7. macrumors 65816

    displaced

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Location:
    Gravesend, United Kingdom
    #7
    I play Rome:TW, Mediaeval:TW and Shogun:TW on my Core (Not 2) Duo Macbook Pro 15" absolutely fine in Boot Camp. No problems whatsoever.
     

Share This Page