transparent Dock

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Mr_Brightside_@, Jun 27, 2006.

  1. Mr_Brightside_@ macrumors 68000

    Mr_Brightside_@

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Location:
    The 6ix
    #1
    Hi i want to make my dock completetly transparent, with red arrows under running applications, but TransparentDock stopped working i think with the .7 update today. is there anything else that will properly work with 10.4.7? thankx
     
  2. ro.hernandezz macrumors newbie

    ro.hernandezz

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Location:
    Here, There and Everywhere [Mexico DF]
    #2
  3. DevilsRejection macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
  4. Obsidian6 macrumors 6502a

    Obsidian6

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Location:
    Laguna Niguel, CA
    #4
    ill second that.
    i updated today and cleardock still works just fine and i also have red arrows underneath
     
  5. iShane macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Location:
    New York
    #5
    I'm not sure about the red arrows but I believe a program called Onyx will get you your transparent dock.
     
  6. Roads0 macrumors newbie

    Roads0

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Location:
    Standing on the Moon
    #6
    Clear dock is a great alternative for the new update if all you want is the transparency. If you want any of the options that transparantDock offers, then you will not find it with Clear dock
     
  7. AppleGuy08 macrumors 6502

    AppleGuy08

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    #7
    Same here, just updated a few hours ago, cleardock works great :)
     
  8. elisha cuthbert macrumors 6502a

    elisha cuthbert

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #8
    clear dock is great it even lets you change the triangle colour to red, )I had to have that feature too)
    [​IMG]
    red matches matches
     
  9. Mr_Brightside_@ thread starter macrumors 68000

    Mr_Brightside_@

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Location:
    The 6ix
    #9
    Ok, Clear Dock sounds pretty universal... but how do I get it to work? I already tried and it didn't...? thankx
    PS- elisha cuthbert- love the desktop :D
     
  10. elisha cuthbert macrumors 6502a

    elisha cuthbert

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #10
    thanks for the desktop comment
    umm to get it workign after you download the installation dmg and open the package and run that you should restart or log out
    and the open system preferences and open appliaction enchancer and thats where it should be
     
  11. Mr_Brightside_@ thread starter macrumors 68000

    Mr_Brightside_@

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Location:
    The 6ix
    #11
    Sorry, I guess I wasn't clear... once installed, it simply doesn't work... Application Enhancer is there and so is it, but what settings does it need become transparent? Everything I've tried hasn't worked...
     
  12. elisha cuthbert macrumors 6502a

    elisha cuthbert

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #12
    from what i remember i just checked the box and then i closed system prefs
    and then i think i might of reopened it and unchecked the box and then closed it and then the dock had no background
     
  13. kretzy macrumors 604

    kretzy

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    #13
    Same here. Neither Transparent Dock or Clear Dock are working for me after updating. It makes the dock look so ugly. They usually come out with updates pretty quickly so it won't be too long before it's all back to normal.
     
  14. Mr_Brightside_@ thread starter macrumors 68000

    Mr_Brightside_@

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Location:
    The 6ix
    #14
    Sorry nvm all I had to do was quit, thankx a lot, it works perfectly. Ok sorry gotta go now to talk to the girl next door...
     
  15. jbarley macrumors 68020

    jbarley

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    #15
    I've lost my Transparent Dock also,
    I wonder if maybe the difference is in which .7 update that was applied, the Auto update vs a downloaded Combo update.
    I personally used the Combo update, I find I get overall, a more reliable system this way.

    jb.
     

Share This Page