Trouble Burning a Cd

Discussion in 'iPod' started by Sundance Kid, Jul 13, 2005.

  1. macrumors regular

    Sundance Kid

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    #1
    I'm having trouble burning a cd. It won't let me burn any of the songs I bought (i imported them from cd's).... iTunes help is of no help. The cd i'm using is a Maxell CD-RW 700mb. Also, it needs to be a mp3 cd.

    Any help would be much appreciated!

    Oh yeah, i'm using a powerbook G4 1.5Ghz with tiger, and i have all the updates.

    :D :D
     
  2. Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    Are you sure they're mp3s? You didn't import them as aacs? I know iTunes struggles to burn mp3 CDs when you've got aacs. :(
     
  3. thread starter macrumors regular

    Sundance Kid

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    #3

    Rats! They are all AAC! crap.... so do i have to change them to mp3? Oh, it will let me to data cd burn, and a audio cd burn, but i need the mp3 disk.



    Nevermind... Actually the Data cd is working ok. I just need to find a way to organise my songs be they are all in really random folders.
     
  4. macrumors 603

    iSaint

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    South Mississippi y'all, near the water!
    #4
    I've had no problem burning any CDs from iTunes purchases. Check your Burning preferences in iTunes, and make sure you have the radio button checked to burn an MP3 CD.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors regular

    Sundance Kid

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    #5
    Ok i did the data burn, and it works, but i don't know how to get rid of all these stupid folders. There are tons of them! I'd like to organise my songs as i see fit, not the comp doing it.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors regular

    Sundance Kid

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    #6

    Yeah i did that. And i just found out the data cd doesn't work either. none of the cd's i burnt have any of the songs i imported from cds...
    Its probably somthing stupid i'm doing, but what am i doing wrong?
     

Share This Page