Trouble ripping Pixar DVDs - need help

Discussion in 'iPod' started by mac41099, Dec 30, 2005.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    #1
    I am running Windows XP (sorry Mac folks). I am using DVD Decrypter and Videora to rip DVDs and run on iPod. I have no problems with the majority of the movies I've tried. However, I can't get The Incredibles or Toy Story 2 to work. The audio works fine, but I am missing about 7 seconds of video, so they aren't linked up. I've tried 2 different Incredibles discs and neither worked. It happens about 2 minutes into the movie right when they show The Incredibles name and go into the car chase.

    Anybody else have these problems with these or any other movies?

    Any suggestions on how to fix it?
    Thanks
     
  2. macrumors 68020

    freeny

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Location:
    Location: Location:
    #2
    I rip on mac and had no problem with The Incredibles. Toy Story and Toy Story 2 on the other hand wont rip on the Mac either. :confused:
     
  3. macrumors 604

    Lacero

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #3
    Does it have ArcCos copy protection? That's the only thing I can think of that could cause problems ripping DVDs.

    Is the disc scratched?


    Here's to the Crazy Ones [​IMG]
     
  4. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    #4
    Disc isn't scratched. Also, I used 2 different movies. I tried ripping my copy and then borrowed my brother's and it did the same thing. They were both missing the same 7 seconds of video at the 2 minute mark. Besides that, all the rest of the video of the movie worked fine. The entire audio worked, as well.

    Don't know about the ArcCos protection.

    My Toy Story 2 did the same thing, however Monsters, Inc, Finding Nemo, and A Bug's Life worked great and had no problems. I haven't tried Toy Story, yet. I thought it may be a Pixar thing they do with their discs.
     
  5. macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #5

    I was never able to get Finding Nemo to work using MTR. oh well, it's just for back up purposes anyway, right?
     
  6. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    #6
    Are you supposed to discuss an illegal topic here?
     

Share This Page