Trouble with accepting certificate to access wifi

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by deuceap610, Jun 13, 2013.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    #1
    So I upgraded to iOS 7 and started fresh. As part of that, I have to re-establish my connections with wifis. When trying to connect to my office wifi, I saw the attached message come up (as it has in the past) but now am not able to select the accept button. I press it, but nothing happens.

    Any ideas of how to get around this as it won't let me connect to the wifi otherwise?

    Thanks in advance,
    MK
     

    Attached Files:

  2. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    #2
    Yes, I'm having the same issue. Is there a work around?
     
  3. macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #3
    Nope. It's a bug.

    If this is something important, you'd be best going back to 6.1.4. iOS 7 is currently in beta.
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    sou1 so1di3r

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    #4
    doesn't work. It's a bug. Same for everyone else.
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    #5
    The recently released Beta 2 has fixed this issue :)
     
  6. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    #6
    I had this problem with B2. I ended up not entering domain filed in the username and it worked where previously I would have had to. Try that...
     
  7. macrumors regular

    sik08amg

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    #7
    I had this problem during beta 1, but it worked for me in beta 2. Could it be on the network side?

    I am still having problems with corporate email profiles though.
     
  8. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Location:
    København
    #8
    Nope; doesn't work with me. But I don't really mind.
     
  9. macrumors 6502

    coffeemadmanUK

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #9
    I had this issue in beta 1 but it was fixed in beta 2.

    I didn't restore or install beta 2 as a new phone, just OTA update.

    Try restarting your iPhone - I found a couple of bugs were fixed by that.
     

Share This Page