Trying to burn a CD in NERO in Virtual PC 6, it wont work, what gives?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by shadowmoses, Aug 3, 2005.

  1. shadowmoses macrumors 68000

    shadowmoses

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    #1
    Hey guys,

    As the title suggests i need to burn something in nero nad i have no PC's about so i installed virtual PC and got everything up and running, only to find when i burn in nero it seems to be burning and say's completed then i eject the disc and it stays blank......

    WHat gives? is it doing a virtual burn? and if so how can i make it do a proper one??

    And yes i have tried all application's on mac to burn what i need to so thats not an option....

    Thanks,


    SHadOW ;)
     
  2. CanadaRAM macrumors G5

    CanadaRAM

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Location:
    On the Left Coast - Victoria BC Canada
    #2
    Will Nero save an ISO image? That you can transfer to the Mac side and burn from a Mac program?
     
  3. Mechcozmo macrumors 603

    Mechcozmo

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    #3
    Why not use Toast and do it native on your Mac?

    I think that the emulated drive doesn't support burning but I don't know about that...
     
  4. shadowmoses thread starter macrumors 68000

    shadowmoses

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    #4
    yup your right virtual PC doesnt support burning i did some reading on the topic looks like my only option would be to transfer the image back to my mac's HD, how exactly do i go about doing this as i have no idea how to transfer files for virtual PC to the mac.....

    Also once this is done can i burn the .nrg file in toast???

    Thanks,

    ShadoW ;)
     
  5. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #5
    Just drag from the Windows desktop to your Mac desktop :)

    And yes, Toast can read nrg files.
     
  6. shadowmoses thread starter macrumors 68000

    shadowmoses

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    #6
    The drag and drop theory definatly doesnnt work in virtual PC 6.1 is there any other way i can transfer the files??

    SHadoW ;)
     
  7. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #7
    Hmm, it should work. Anyway, a workaround is to use the "Share Folder" option (it's in one of the VPC menus).
     

Share This Page