trying to use iwork

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by cjsaxman, Aug 24, 2005.

  1. cjsaxman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    #1
    Hello,

    Has anyone else had issues with entering their serial number when attempting to start using iwork? I knew about the issues with the first release so I downloaded the updates immediately after installing the program. Now, I try to open it for the first time and I get the screen to enter my serial number; I enter it but the "continue" button doesn't highlight. Apple online support addressed the issue but their solution did not work for me. Do I need to reinstall the program? Would this be a problem since it would be installing the first version over the updated one? HELP!!
     
  2. IJ Reilly macrumors P6

    IJ Reilly

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Location:
    Palookaville
    #2
    Make sure you type a zero where a zero is called for and the letter "O" where that's needed. In the serial number the zero has a dot in the center. Took me a couple of tries to get it right as I recall.
     
  3. neocell macrumors 65816

    neocell

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Location:
    Great White North
    #3
    I remember doing exactly the same thing
     
  4. witness macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Location:
    Austria
  5. munkle macrumors 68030

    munkle

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Location:
    On a jet plane
    #5
    Same here, serial number entered and worked fine for me.
     
  6. bokdol macrumors 6502a

    bokdol

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    VA
    #6
    make sure it is all caps' it wont install otherwise.
     

Share This Page