Two Power HOLEYTHINGS?

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by RaindropDress, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. macrumors newbie

    RaindropDress

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    #1
    It seems like I've been posting here a lot recently...

    I just got a mac g3 tower.. I don't know the specs BECAUSE I just don't know how to hook it up :( . There are two powerholey things... do I need two cords? Pleasee help quickly ! :)
     
  2. macrumors demi-goddess

    costabunny

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Location:
    ~/
    #2
    One is input from the wall socket - the other is an output (for powering external monitor if needed)
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    RaindropDress

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    #3
    Thanks :) I just didn't want to blow it up or something ( Yes, I have blown up a pc before... lots of black smoke.. totally fried the motherboard) . :D
     
  4. macrumors demi-goddess

    costabunny

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Location:
    ~/
    #4
    you are welcome - always best to ask if unsure (even us Pro's blow stuff up from time to time) ;)
     
  5. macrumors 68020

    zen.state

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    #5
    If you just want the specs then simply look at the manufacturing label on the back. It will have the stock specs and serial number.

    Use the power connector on the left. The right one as mentioned above is for powering a CRT. An Apple CRT only.
     
  6. macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Location:
    Terra
    #6
    Even easier is to install MacTracker and it will automatically tell you what your computer specs are...
     

Share This Page