typed using the touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by buffalo, Sep 13, 2007.

  1. buffalo
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Location:
    Colorado Springs / Ohio
    #1
    For those that wanted an iPod touch macrumors test this is for you. Coming straight from my touch. Let me know if you have questions.
     
  2. NotFound
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    NotFound

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
  3. pushateg7
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Location:
    Wheeling, IL
  4. buffalo
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Location:
    Colorado Springs / Ohio
    #4
    From the Apple Store, Kenwood Towne Center - Cinci, OH

    Because it's made by Apple and is almost like an iPhone!!!


    (not typed using the iPhone)
     
  5. chadamorrill
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    #5
    can you try gmail?
     
  6. buffalo
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Location:
    Colorado Springs / Ohio
    #6
    Just started putting more music on it. Give me some time.

    (not using touch)
     
  7. chadamorrill
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    #7
    Quick, I gotta get to bed! Seriously though, I'm not sure if it was a glitch, or maybe "beta" software, or it needed a reboot? I dunno, just when I tried it, it didn't work UNTIL I clicked the link for text only.

    Certainly, I am psyched that it works in MR to reply and create posts (and hope that I'm wrong/got a bad test unit, with jacked up software!!)
     
  8. buffalo
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Location:
    Colorado Springs / Ohio
    #8
    MacRumors went down for maintience when I went to post, and I was in bed before it came up. Anyways, Gmail also loaded onto my touch. I didn't try sending an email, but the inbox came up and an email loaded just fine.
     
  9. chadamorrill
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    #9
    \

    Loaded fine for me too, just couldn't type in the message body, as others have reported also.

    Thanks for checking. Again, at least there is a workaround for it.
     

Share This Page